Mortlach, Saskatchewan
Home of the Annual Saskatoonberry Festival July 2, 2016
Before leaving our site please add your comment the GUESTBOOK



2016 is Mortlach's 110th Birthday !!


Join us at the 2016

Saskatoon Berry Festival/Homecoming on July 2nd!!




Upcoming Calendar of Events







The 2015 Saskatoonberry Festival was a huge success!!
Western Dressage was at the rink and we imagine it will be even more popular next year.
Twenty minute seminars at the school gym [a cool place for people to rest in the afternoon ] were also new and popular and included a model railway display, quilting display, landscape architectural design, companion planting.
CJ Katz entertained with food and will come back again.
The bands were excellent in the evening although we wish more people had stayed for them. If anyone has ideas on how to keep the crowd for the bands, let us know!






Please take take note of our

Mortlach Organizations and Their Executives;

This info will always be available on the Village Services Page:


Mortlach Museum

 President – Pam Speir

Secretary-Treasurer – Bonnie Drake

                       Co-Curators – Joan Searle, Pam Speir                         


Village of Mortlach 

Mayor – Dale Domeij

Councilors; Bob Drake; Gerry Forbes; Mike Franklyn; Mark Sture

Administrator – Faye Campbell


Mortlach Recreation Board 

President – Rod Ward

Secretary – Colleen Campbell

Treasurer – Kim Searle


Kinsmen Club of Parkland

President – Jordan Molde

Secretary – Tyler Hall

Treasurer – Ryan Nilson


Kinette Club of Parkland

President – Lindsey Unger
Secretary – Colleen Campbell

Treasurer – Jessie Hall 


Rural Municipality of Wheatlands # 163

Reeve – Ryan Nilson

Division 1 – Andy Bossence

Division 2 – Edward Misuga

Division 3 – Kurtis Hicks

Division 4 – Dave Grajczyk

Division 5 – Roy Smith

Division 6 – Dennis Down


Mortlach Community Development and Agricultural Society (MCDAS)

President – TBA

Secretary – Joanne Williams

Treasurer – Rhonda Haukaas






create counter

Don't miss the next Mortlach Saskatoonberry Festival and Homecoming Saturday July 2, 2016!

It is Mortlach's 110th Birthday!!